The Grove Singers Diary and Notice Board

Our Logo


Members only Area=>

GROVE SINGERS MEMBERS' DIARY
Sunday, 3rd October 2021Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 10th October 2021Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
15th-17th October 2021 Choir Tour to Felpham, Bognor Regis
Saturday 16th October. Concert at St. Mary the Virgin Church,
Grassmere Close, Felpham, PO22 7NU     (Where is it - Church centre car park?)
7.00pm


Weekend Itinerary:
Friday afternoon/evening: Check in from 3pm Beachcroft Hotel, Clyde Road,
Felpham, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO22 7AH     (Where is it?)
7.30pm Evening meal at hotel.
Saturday: rehearsal at the church; time 10:30am;    
(Where is it? Church pedestrian entrance in Felpham Road?)

(Where is it - Church centre car park?)
7.00pm Concert at the church
Sunday: Check out (individual accounts) and free time to departure home.
Sunday, 24th October 2021Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Saturday 30th October 2021 Concert at St Mary the Virgin Church, Bexley     (Where is it?)
7.00pm
Meet in the church at 6pm for warm-up. (Limited) parking available in hall, opposite church. Otherwise parking in Bexley Village car park (left under the railway bridge)
Sunday, 7th November 2021Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 14th November 2021Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Saturday, 20th November 2021Memorial concert for Pat Riley, Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm
Tuesday evening weekly rehearsals start on 12th October in the United Reformed Church, 1 Court Road, Eltham, SE9 5AD at 8pm
The programme is planned include:-
  Thanks be to God from Mendelssohn’s “Elijah”
  Locus Iste (Bruckner)
  Lachrymosa and Domine Jesu from Mozart Requiem
  Faure Requiem (in toto)
  Parry I was glad.
Sunday, 21st November 2021Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 28th November 2021Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 5th December 2021Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Friday 10th December 2021 Christmas Concert at St Peter’s church, Hever     (Where is it?)
Concert 6.00pm. Meet and rehearsal details t.b.a.

Sunday, 16th January 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 23rd January 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 30th January 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 6th February 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 13th February 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 20th February 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 27th February 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 6th March 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 13th March 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 20th March 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
Sunday, 27th March 2022Normal rehearsal at Holy Trinity Church Hall, 7.30pm-9.30pm.
FUTURE KEY DATES